List of holidays during the year 2020 in the Criminal Courts

Description
Date
Day
Number of Day(s)

New Year's Day

1st January

Wednesday

1 day

Magh Bihu/ Tusu Puja

13th to 16th January

Monday  to Thursday

4 days

Netajiís Birthday 23rd January Thursday 1 day

Republic Day

26th January

Sunday

1 day

Sree Panchami 29th January Wednesday 1 day

Me-dam-me-phi &

31st January Friday

1 day

Bir Chilarai Divas 9th February Sunday

1 day

Siva Ratri

21st February

Friday

1 day

Dol Jatra

9th March

Monday

1 day

Holi 10th March Tuesday 1 day

Good Friday  

10th April Friday

1 days

Bohag Bihu 13th to 13th April Monday to Wednesday 4 day

May Day

1st May

Friday

1 day

Buddha Purnima

7th May Thursday 1 day
Id-Ul- Fitre 25th May Monday 1 day

Janmotsava of Sri Sri Madhabdeb

6th June

Saturday

1 day

Id-UZ-Zuha 1st August Saturday 1 day

Independence Day

15th August

Saturday

1 day

Muharram 30th August Sunday 1 day

Tithi of Sri Sri Madhab Dev

7th September

Monday 

1 day

Janmastami

9th September

Wednesday

1 day

Tithi of Srimanta Sankar Dev 26th September Saturday 1 day
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi 2nd October Friday 1 day
Kati Bihu 17th October Saturday 1 day
LONG VACATION
Including Durga Puja, Vijaya Dashami  & Janmotsava of Srimanta Sankar Dev(22nd to 26th Oct.) 23rd to 26 th ctober Friday to Monday  4 days
LaxmiPuja & Fateha-Dwaj-Daham 30th October Friday 1 day
Kali Puja and Diwali 14th & 15th November Saturday to Sunday 2 days
Lachit Divas 24th November Tuesday 1 day

Guru Nanak's Birthday

30th November

Monday 

1 day

Asom Divas (Su-Ka-Pha Divas)

2nd December

Wednesday

1day

Christmas Day

25th December

Friday

1 day

Site designed, content maintained & updated: Office of the District & Sessions Judge, Dhubri (Assam)
Site hosted by : National Informatics Centre, Assam State Centre