List of holidays during the year 2019 in the Criminal Courts

Description
Date
Day
Number of Day(s)

New Year's Day

1st January

Tuesday

1 day

Magh Bihu/ Tusu Puja

13th to 16th January

Sunday  to Wednesday

4 days

Netajiís Birthday 23rd January Wednesday 1 day

Republic Day

26th January

Saturday

1 day

Me-dam-me-phi & 31st January Thursday 1 day

Sree Panchami

10th February

Sunday

1 day

Bir Chilarai Divas 19th February Tuesday  

Siva Ratri

4th March

Monday

1 day

Dol Jatra

21st March

Thursday

1 day

Holi 22nd March Friday 1 day

Bohag Bihu 

13th to 16th April Saturday to Tuesday

4 days

Good Friday 19th April Friday 1 day

May Day

1st May

Wednesday

1 day

Buddha Purnima

18th May Saturday 1 day

Janmotsava of Sri Sri Madhabdeb

19th May

Sunday

1 day

Id-Ul- Fitre 5th June Wednesday 1 day
Id-Ul-Zuha 12th August Monday 1 day

Independence Day

15th August

Thursday

1 day

Tithi of Sri Sri Madhab Dev

20th August

Tuesday

1 day

Janmastami

23nd August

Friday

1 day

Tithi of Srimanta Sankar Dev 1st September Sunday 1 day
Muharram 10th September Tuesday 1 day
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi 2nd October Wednesday 1 day
LONG VACATION
Including Durga Puja &  Vijaya Dashami & Janmotsava of Srimanta Sankar Dev(5th to 8th Oct.), 5th to 8th October Saturdayto Tuesday 4 days
LaxmiPuja 13th October Sunday 1 day
 Kati Bihu 18th Octaber Friday 1 day
Kali Puja and Diwali 27th & 28th  October Sunday & Monday 2 days
Fateha-Dwaj-Daham 10th November Sunday 1 day

Guru Nanak's Birthday

12th November

Tuesday

1 day

Lachit Divas 24th November Sunday 1 day

Asom Divas (Su-Ka-Pha Divas)

2nd December

Monday

1day

Christmas Day

25th December

Wednesday

1 day

Site designed, content maintained & updated: Office of the District & Sessions Judge, Dhubri (Assam)
Site hosted by : National Informatics Centre, Assam State Centre