List of holidays during the year 2022 in the Civil Courts

Description
Date
Day
Number of Day(s)

New Year's Day

1st January

Saturday

1 day

Magh Bihu/ Tusu Puja

13th to 16th January

Tuesday  to Sundayday

4 days

Netajiís Birthday 23rd January Sunday 1 day

Republic Day

26th January

Wednesday

1 day

Me-dam-me-phi &

31st January Monday

1 day

Sree Panchami 5th February Saturday 1 day
Bir Chilarai Divas 16th February Wednesday

1 day

Siva Ratri

1st March

Tuesday

1 day

Dol Jatra/ Holi

18th to 19th March Friday & Saturday 2 days
Bohag Bihu (including Good Friday) 13th to 17th April Wednesday to Sunday 5 days

May Day

1st May

Sunday

1 day

Id-Ul- Fitre 3rd May Tuesday 1 day

Buddha Purnima

16th May Monday 1 day

Janmotsava of Sri Sri Madhabdeb

17th May

Tuesday

1 day

Id-UZ-Zuha 10 th July Sunday 1 day
Muharram 9th August Tuesday 1 day

Independence Day

15th August

Monday

1 day

Janmastami

19th August

Friday

1 day

Tithi of Srimanta Sankar Dev

29th August

Monday 

1 day

Tithi of  Sri Sri Madhab Dev 15th September Thursday 1 day

LONG VACATION

Including Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi, Durga Puja, Vijaya Dashami  & Janmotsava of Srimanta Sankar Dev(5th Oct.), Fateha-Dwaj-Daham (9th Oct.) Laxmi Puja(9th Oct), Kati Bihu (18th Oct)

2nd October to 18th October

 

 

Sunday to Tuesday

17 days

 

Kali Puja and Diwali 24th & 25th October Monday to Tuesday 2 days

Guru Nanak's Birthday

8th November

Tuesday 

1 day

Lachit Divas 24th November Thursday 1 day

Asom Divas (Su-Ka-Pha Divas)

2nd December

Friday

1 day

WINTER VACATION

Including Christmas Day

24th  to 31st December

Saturday to Saturday

8 days

Site designed, content maintained & updated: Office of the District & Sessions Judge, Dhubri (Assam)
Site hosted by : National Informatics Centre, Assam State Centre